Extras

Membership

Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall Extras

Join our new membership scheme for a wide range of benefits including:-

  • 24-hour priority booking on selected shows
  • Discounts on selected shows
  • Complimentary programmes
  • Invitations to exclusive Extras members events
  • Backstage tours
  • Complimentary cloakroom service (when available)
  • Ten per cent discount on food and drink at Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall

Extras options are -

  • Standard membership – £40 – discounts on two tickets per eligible production
  • Premium membership –  £50 – discounts on four tickets per eligible production
  • Group/business membership – £150 – discounts on 20 tickets per eligible production
  • Individual membership – £25 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production
  • Student/Under 25 membership – £10 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production

To join please visit the Hull City Hall Box Office or call 01482 300 306.

Terms and Conditions of Membership

  • Your Extras membership will be valid for one year from the date you sign up
  • Please note only one discount is applicable per ticket and proof of eligibility must be provided at the Box Office.
  • All discounts are offered subject to availability and may be withdrawn at the decision of the Theatre & Halls Management without prior notice
  • Extras membership is not transferable.
  • Discounts do not apply to some  events, amateur performances and celebrity concerts.  Please check eligible events at the time of booking. 
  • Discounts are not available retrospectively on tickets already purchased or issued. 
  • Programme vouchers will be allocated equivalent to the level of membership purchased ie standard members will receive 2 vouchers, premium members 4 etc
  • Programme vouchers are not available on souvenir programmes. & brochures sold by visiting companies

Discounts are currently available for the following shows:

Hull New Theatre

  • Hamlet: £10 off on Tuesday 13 February, £4 off Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15 February (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Hessle Theatre Company presents The Producers: £10 off on Tuesday 20 March, £4 off Wednesday 21 and Thursday 22 March (Price Bands A and B)
  • The Kite Runner: £10 off on Tuesday 3 April, £4 off Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 April (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Dressing Room starring Cannon and Ball: £2 off on Wednesday 11 April
  • Hairspray: £10 off on Monday 23 April, £4 off Tuesday 24 and Wednesday 25 April (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • balletLORENT - Rumpelstiltskin: £3 off on Thursday 10 and Friday 11 May (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Awful Auntie: £3 off on Thursday 17 May
  • The Play That Goes Wrong: £10 off on Monday 21 May, £4 off  on Tuesday 22 - Thursday 24 May (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Beverley Musical Theatre present Legally Blonde: £10 off on Tuesday 19 June, £4 off on Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 June (Price Bands A and B)
  • Some Mothers Do Ave Em: £10 off on Tuesday 26 June, £4 off on Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 June (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Gangsta Granny: £3 off on Thursday 5 July
  • Let It Be: £10 off on Monday 24 September, £4 off on Tuesday 25 - Thursday 27 September (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Benidorm Live!: £10 off on Monday 8 October, £4 off on Tuesday 9 - Thursday 11 October (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Horrible Histories: £5 off on Wednesday 17 October 
  • Dracula: £10 off on Tuesday 23 October, £4 off on Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 October (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Evita: £10 off on Tuesday 6 November, £4 off on Wednesday 7 and Thursday 8 November (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Northern Ballet - The Nutcracker: £10 off on Wednesday 14 November (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Cinderella: £10 off on Tuesday 11 December, £4 off Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 December (Price Bands A, B and C)

Hull City Hall

  • Someone Like You - The Adele Songbook, Thursday 1 March: £1 off
  • Buddy Holly and The English Rock and Roll Orchestra, Monday 19 March: £2 off
  • Sister Act Live Choir, Saturday 14 April: £3 off
  • Brian Conley - Still the Greatest Entertainer - in his Price Range, Wednesday 23 May: £2 off
  • The Simon and Garfunkel Story, Thursday 31 May: £2 off
  • One Night of Queen, Saturday 9 June: £2 off
  • Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story, Wednesday 10 October: £1 off