Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra

8 March 2018
Countdown to event: 13 days
Conductor: Valery Polyansky Violin: Alexander Sitkovetsky Tchaikovsky Romeo & Juliet Fantasy Overture Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1 Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

From £18.00

Considered one of the finest Russian symphonic collectives, the Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra make a welcome return to Hull City Hall. Conductor Valery Polyansky will be joined by violinist Alexander Sitkovetsky for a programme celebrating two of Russia’s finest composers. The concert opens with Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture, arguably his first true masterpiece, and closes with his Fourth Symphony. Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1 will also be performed.

Key Info

  • Start Time

  • Venue

  • Genre

    Classical Music
  • Audience

  • Running Time

  • You might also be interested in